Thursday 14 April 2011

APCM Update

We held our Annual Parochial Church Meeting last night and a number of Changes to the Office holders took place.

Chris Hewitt stood down owing to a conflict with the role and his ongoing ministry training.
Liz Murray was re-elected
Nicholas Bennett was newly elected.
(the Office transfers from Chris to Nicholas after the Archdeacons Visitation on May 4th)

Chris Howard was re-elected as vice-chair (there is no chair as we are in vacancy)
but he stood down as treasurer after 47 years !!!!!
Chris Hewitt was elected to the treasurers role
Liz Murray was re-elected as secretary.
Ruth Eagle was re-elected as our Graffoe Deanery Synod representitive.

Doreen Green, Elsie Horton and Ann Kennedy were also re-elected to the PCC.

We discussed our Mission and Ministry last year, the fabric of the building and the ongoing repairs.
The meeting ended just after 9pm.

If anyone is interested we still have a vacancy for a PCC member.

No comments:

Post a Comment